Testimonials & Reviews

4.91/5

Dallas Orthopedic and Shoulder Institute

Orthopedic Specialists located in Sunnyvale, TX & Inside of Pediatric Depot, Terrell, TX

11 total reviews

Dallas Orthopedic and Shoulder Institute always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 11 reviews with an average rating of 4.91 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dallas Orthopedic and Shoulder Institute below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Kinnie H.
Submitted 08/24/21
Dr. Bartz is an amazing doctor. He explains everything to you in layman's terms. He's so nice, friendly and very knowledgeable. The staff is awesome also. The wait time is minimal. I would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Dr. Bartz to everyone!!!
Carla W.
Submitted 10/27/20
After another orthopedic surgeon didn’t fix me during surgery like he said he was going to, I got a second opinion from Dr. Zhao. I’m on the road to recovery and I really am thankful for him. Also Nicole and all other staff are wonderful!
Jeannette R.
Submitted 07/07/20
Anyone that's looking for a great orthopedic Dr./Surgeon you are definitely in the right place. I was introduce to Dr. Zhao through my bestfriend that had the same exact problem with chronic shoulder pain I describe my problem with him and he was exactly on point of my chronic symptoms. Thanks Dr.Zhao for your amazing support!!!!
Diana K.
Submitted 06/29/20
In 2017 I came to see Dr Zhao with a complete rotary tear. Dr Zhao fixed me thur 5 small incisions. I felt great until I had my first MRI. I ask the nurse if I had any metal? She said very little. I said well the MRI machine detected it. Since then I've had 2 more MRI's. My shoulder feels like it did before I had the surgery or worse. Dr Zhao told me to start doing my therapy again. I facture my pelvic and had to have to have another MRI. Well the machine they put me in was one of the strongest magnetic machine there is. My point is, the Doctor's should get together and discuss the situation a little more because believe me I'm suffering. Dr Zhao is the best surgeon there is and I wouldn't trade him for anything. Once my pelvic heals I will be going back, but I sure don't want another MRI
Test T.
Submitted 08/30/18
test
Test T.
Submitted 08/29/18
test
Y Y.
Submitted 08/22/18
yes
Dawn S.
Submitted 04/27/17
My experience with DR. Zhao has been awesome, that is if your supposed to have such a great experience when you go to the doc. I am a very active person in my 5o's, and apparently tear body parts up. The good thing however, is Dr. Zhao can fix them. He repaired the Meniscus in my right knee, and I had literally no pain. My knee has not felt this great in months. Now to get the right shoulder fixed and/or updated. I would highly recommend Dr. Zhao to anyone that needs orthopedic care!!!! Additionally, his staff is friendly, knowledgeable and greet you with a smile. Dawn Smith Seagoville, Texas
Verna H.
Submitted 01/26/17
The staff is very efficient and pleasant. Really adored stephen he was very personable. Dr. Zhao explained everything throughly and also gave a good treatment plan to see how things progress. Overall I was very pleased with the office visit.
Jessica O.
Submitted 01/17/17
Good experience. Very nice people
Biji B.
Submitted 01/03/17
I like your services and very thankful to all the staff members

Dallas Orthopedic and Shoulder Institute is dedicated to making every effort to get payment from your insurance company. Please understand, it is the patients’ responsibility to keep the doctor’s office up to date with current insurance information and make them aware of any insurance changes. If proper notification is not made, the patient may be responsible for charges not covered at the time of service by the insurance company. If an insurance company requires a referral from the primary care physician, it is the patients’ responsibility to have this in place before the visit. The patient may receive a bill for the full charges of any items and services, or have to pay out-of-network cost-sharing under their health plan if the above requirements are not met. If you are paying as a “self-pay” patient, please understand that amounts paid will not count toward your health plan’s deductible or out-of-pocket limit.

Woman and girl in kitchen eating cookies

X-rays are done in office by Northstar Imaging. For questions about X-ray billing, please call 972-649-6460.


Any additional items or services will be billed separately at the time of service. Thank you for your understanding and attention to this matter. If you have any further questions, please contact our office.

Aetna
Baylor Scott & White Health Plans
Beech Street PPO
Blue Cross Blue Shield - PPO Only
Care N' Care
Cigna LocalPlus
Corvel
Coventry Advantra Medicare PPO
Department of Labor
First Health
Galaxy Healthcare PPO
Gallagher Bassett
HealthSmart
HealthSmart ACCEL
Humana ChoiceCare Network PPO
Interplan Health Group PPO